top of page

Fashion Predictions for 2023

Hey girlies! Okay, i know many girls have different styles but if you like being feminine, the coquette style and pink, you are in the right place! This article is for you. Here I'm gonna tell you my 2023's fashion predictions.





Off shoulder tops

Starting the year with the winter, a cozy top and cute top is a must. These tops give me a feminine vibe. It's probably because you show off your shoulders and there's nothing more feminine than that. I swear I saw my mom and my aunts wearing these in the early 2000's. The grey one is my favorite. I'm not sure if it's something i would use during the summer.






Sandals for the summer

Of course they are not going to be an ugly pair of sandals like the ones Adam Sandler uses, I'm talking about designer sandals (but if ur broke like me, I'm talking about dupes of designer sandals lmao). They are so comfortable, fresh and cute for the summer, they make me feel free. Bonus points if you get a good pedicure and red toe nails. Lately I'm wearing a lot of sandals so I can put and take off the shoe easily. I love it when they have a platform or a little high heel, it gives me a few more inches cuz no one gets scared of a 5'3 girl.





Skinny Jeans,

our nightmare

Lately they've been worn by Kendall Jenner

and some people fear they will make a comeback

but the truth is that they never left our closet and

you know what happens when the Kardashian-Jenner

wear something: most of the times it turns out to

be a trend. They are not that bad, you juts gotta know

how to style them <3.










Headbands

The headbands went from cringy to trendy. I feel that they give you a fresh look cuz they take away all the hair in your face. There are cute and cheap headbands but these Miu Miu 400$ headband is too much. Why would you pay more than 10$ for a little piece of cloth? Lord Jesus. Just go to the dollar store and buy some for 3$. They look so sporty and we owe that trend to Bella Hadid. There are many designs and styles but personally i like the basic ones that go with everything. You can wear it for going out, to drink a coffee or for working out.













Multicolor Nails

I don't know if they used to be a trend but they are coming. My favorite nail style will always be the french one (i know, too basic) but it looks good with everything. The multicolor nails will look good if the colors combine.












The Siren style

This style was my aesthetic back in 2017, it's vintage, but it looks like it was discovered by tiktok in 2022. It can easily get confused by the Mexican girl aesthetic (the one that white girls use when they go to Italy during the summer) but don't get me wrong, i did that too <3 people just get confused. That style was worn by many telenovelas Latinas. Anyways, going back to the siren aesthetic: you will feel like you still in a dream, everything blurry, mysterious, glowy... I have a book recomendation if you like it, it's literally called "The Siren" by Kiera Cass.








Seashell Jewelry

This one goes hand by hand with the siren style. Vanessa Judgens has a few outfits wearing seashell jewelry IN ITALY. It looks so good, she had pretty Ursula vibes like in the Little Mermaid tho. Besides that it could be a cheap option, just go to the beach, grab some seashells and make a necklace with a little black rope (little black rope for necklaces, pls don't choke yourself lmao.





LoveShackFancy aesthetic

I love this store. This is like the combination of a coquette and cottage core aesthetic. I'm promoting them free btw but one day they will sponsor me <3) . Their dresses are a little bit expensive but i think they are worth it. The style is for when you wanna give off really feminine energy. An outfit from LoveShackFancy would be perfecto for THAT first date or just strolling around the city. And i love their bikinis, but let's be honest: you can find a dupe of them in Shein lmao.













Ballerina flats

They are iconic. There's no more to say. I just don't know how some girls criticize them. They are comfortable.















Low sleek buns

Invented by Kendall Jenner in the 2021... all jokes here, actually it was invented in the 320 before Christ by Buddha. It's like saying that Lana Del Rey invented the Catholicism. Now days it's an off duty hairstyle but many brides like to wear an elaborated low bun to get married. Why? Because it's so feminine.
















The Classic Longchamp

A few months ago I was at the Rome airport and saw many rich Italian girls using it. I have Longchamps, they are comfortable, cute and I can overstuff them without worrying. I don't know if it's a travel bag, I use them for everything, even for school. They look better than a backpack tho. I ain't a backpack lover and this is more stylish than a backpack.










Polka Dots

This pattern looks so Mediterranean... looking good in long casual dresses, tops, bathing suits, etc. The dress in the picture is from Rat&Boa (they are not sponsoring me but soon they will).

You just gotta be careful if you are using it in Paris, make sure to look good, put together and not cheap cuz Parisians will give you dirty looks.









62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page